Far too long….

It has been far too long (August of last year!) since I’ve added anything to this blog.

I could attempt a defense by reminding anyone who reads it that this blog isn’t intended to be a chat-em-up of some sort, but to only be used when I have something that truly needs to be said, discussed, posted about, pertaining to God, faith, and the world around us; so, that alone keeps me from posting more frequently.

I could do that. But it would be a lie. There is always something more that needs said, talked about, discussed, commented on, ad infinitum regarding the Lord High God. Always!

The truth is, I have a very real tendency to get drawn off and distracted from things (too often the things of God!) by the day-to-day of my life – and I create an atmosphere that encourages that even more by the fact that I take on and/or attempt so many things.

I need to do a lot better at all of it than I do, and I pray that God will help me to be a better and more faithful servant to Him in all ways and things. And I ask for His forgiveness in my failings at this.

peace/faith/hope/love

serloren

For they that sleep sleep in the night; and they that be drunken are drunken in the night. But let us, who are of the day, be sober, putting on the breastplate of faith and love; and for an helmet, the hope of salvation. – 1Thessalonians 5:7-8

Leave a Reply

